clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Official: AC Milan Select Squad For The UEFA Champions League, Three Key Exclusions

Milan are returning with a solid side but face tough competition.

FBL-EUR-C1-DRAW Photo by OZAN KOSE/AFP via Getty Images

AC Milan have now officially submitted their squad list for the UEFA Champions League for the upcoming 2021/22 season. This marks the return for the club to the elite competition after seven years. Milan are in Group B with Atlético Madrid, Liverpool and FC Porto as Stefano Pioli’s men look to survive their opening challenge. The opening game is on the 15th of September.

There are three players excluded from the squad: Andrea Conti, Samu Castillejo and Pietro Pellegri.

Here is the selection of players:

List A

Goalkeepers: Ciprian Tatarusanu, Mike Maignan.

Defenders: Davide Calabria, Fodé Ballo-Toure, Alessio Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez, Pierre Kalulu, Fikayo Tomori, Simon Kjaer, Alessandro Florenzi, Matteo Gabbia.

Midfielders: Ismael Bennacer, Sandro Tonali, Brahim Diaz, Rade Krunic, Tiemoue Bakayoko, Alexis Saelemaekers, Franck Kessie.

Forwards: Olivier Giroud, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Ante Rebic, Rafael Leao, Daniel Maldini, Messias Junior.

List B

Alessandro Plizzari, Sebastiano Desplanches, Andreas Jungdal, Luca Stanga, Salvatore Di Gesù, Giovanni Robotti, Andrea Capone.