clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Official: Squad For AC Milan Women’s Champions League Qualifier and How To Watch The Match

People get ready.

Atletico de Madrid Women v AC Milan Women - Pre-Season Friendly Photo by Angel Martinez/AC Milan via Getty Images

The roster for AC Milan’s first Champions League qualifier has been released on the official AC Milan site. They’ll be taking on FC Zürich, who finished second in the Swiss Women’s Super League last season.

The team is still riding high on their preseason form, where they didn’t lose a single match. Their last victory was against Atlético Madrid in a friendly match that took place on August 8th.

Though Atléti were missing most of their starters (including our old friend, Alia Guagni), Milan can pride themselves on knowing they beat the former La Liga Iberdrola and current Supercopa Femenina champions.

And they can carry that momentum with them into their first competitive fixture of the season.

The list of the convened players:

Goalkeepers

Giuliani, Korenčiová, Cazzioli

Defenders

Agard, Andersen, Árnadóttir, Codina Panedas, Fusetti, Kirschstein, Rizza, Tucceri Cimini

Midfielders

Adami, Grimshaw, Jane, Vero

Forwards

Bergamaschi, Cortesi, Giacinti, Longo, Miotto, Stapelfeldt, Thomas

The match will also be streamed on Milan TV and the AC Milan app. The kickoff for the game is scheduled at 20:00 CET (11 am PST / 2 pm EST).