clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The AC Milan Women’s potential friendlies for the summer

More games in the offseason.

AC Milan v FC Internazionale - Women’s Coppa Italia Photo by Jonathan Moscrop/Getty Images

The Rossonere could play a few friendlies this summer, as they will participate in a confirmed friendly in Lithuania. They have also been invited to participate in a friendly tournament in Austria right before they play their first few matches in Europe.

AC Milan will play a friendly match against FC Gintra on July 17th. Gintra have played in the Champions League before and have finished first in the Lithuanian league (Moterų A lyga), which means they’ll play in the competition again this year. The friendly will be a good test for the Rossonere, as they prepare for their Champions League qualifiers in August. The match will take place on July 17th at 17:00 CET (8 am PST / 11 am EST).

Milan have also been invited to participate in the Kaif Trophy tournament. According to Marca, they have been invited to participate in the competition alongside FC Barcelona, Chelsea FC, and Real Madrid. The competition is a friendly tournament that will be played between August 5th and 8th in Loeben, Austria. No word on whether the Rossonere have accepted the invitation yet.