clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Official: AC Milan Submit Their Squad For The Europa League Round Of 32, Summer Signing Excluded

The youngster will feel hard done by the exclusion but hopefully he gets some decent playing time in the league off the bench.

AC Milan v Atalanta BC - Serie A Photo by Sportinfoto/DeFodi Images via Getty Images

AC Milan have submitted their list of players for the next round of the UEFA Europa League as they face Crvena Zvezda in the round of 32 in February.

Milan are only allowed to register 22 players in List A as opposed to the 23 they registered for the group stages. Some players such as Gianluigi Donnarumma, Daniel Maldini and Matteo Gabbia are included in the List B as they came up through the Milan academy and are still considered to be youth.

Surprisingly, Milan's new signing from the summer who has impressed in the Europa League with wonder goals against Celtic FC and Sparta Praha, Jens Petter Hauge has been dropped for the list. He is making space for new signings from the window transfer window Mario Mandzukic, Fikayo Tomori and Soualiho Meite. The exits of Leo Duarte, Mateo Musacchio and Andre Conti has added some open slots.

Here is the official list from Milan:

List A

Goalkeeper: Tatarusanu, A Donnarumma.

Defenders: Calabria, Dalot, Hernandez, Kalulu, Kjaer, Tomori, Romagnoli.

Midfielders: Bennacer, Castillejo, Brahim Diaz, Kessie, Krunic, Meite, Saelemaekers, Tonali, Calhanoglu.

Forwards: Ibrahimovic, Leao, Mandzukic, Rebic.

List B

G Donnarumma, Gabbia, Maldini.