clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rossoneri Round Up for Jun 11: AC Milan vs Juventus In The Coppa Italia Kick Off Confirmed; Extra Time Scrapped

Summary of Milan’s new for the day and links.

FBL-ITA-CUP-JUVENTUS-ROMA Photo by MARCO BERTORELLO/AFP via Getty Images

The Coppa Italia fixture between AC Milan and Juventus has finally been confirmed to go ahead tomorrow evening. The match will be at 21:00 local time (20:00 BST/12:00 PST/15:00 EDT). Extra time has been scrapped from the tournament thus if the game ends 1-1 (2-2 on aggregate) it will go straight to penalties.

There will also be applause to commemorate the victims of the coronavirus. A statement from Lega Serie A noted, “To commemorate all the victims of the pandemic, a minute’s silence will be observed before kick-off in the two semi-finals. At the end of this, the teams and match officials will applaud the three healthcare professionals who will be present on the pitch along with the players. The three healthcare workers will symbolically represent all those nurses, doctors, medics, researchers, operators and others who worked so tirelessly in the fight against COVID-19.

AC Milan and Italian Football Links

World Football Links