clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AC Milan and Inter Milan Scheduled To Face Off In The First Ever Virtual Derby della Madonnina

Pro Evolutions Soccer 2020 will host the derby as opposed to the San Siro for the first time in history.

AC Milan

The club has announced on their website that AC Milan and Inter Milan will face off in a virtual derby for the first time ever in a bid to unite and support their fans during the coronavirus pandemic. The historic Milanese sides will face of on Pro Evolution Soccer 2020 and will partner with sports broadcaster DAZN for the game. The match will be played on Satruday 11th April at 12:30pm CEST (11:30am BST or 06:30am ET). DAZN commentator Stefano Borghi will cover the match while sports reporter Diletta Leotta will host the post match interviews.

Milan will be represented by Portugal U21 international and striker Rafael Leao whilst Inter will be represented by Italy U19 international and attacker Sebastiano Esposito. Leao remarked on the initiative, “We can’t physically be on a football pitch right now, so it will be quite fun to represent my team and play against Sebastiano [Esposito] on PES. This is a derby after all and I want to win, but most importantly this is a way to be a little closer to our fans in these difficult times.”

Fans will be able to watch the game on AC Milan’s Official App, Milan's Facebook and YouTube channels and on TV subscription-based channel Milan TV.