clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rossoneri Round Up for Oct 9: AC Milan Officially Announce Squad For The Europa League

Summary of Milan’s news for the day and links.

Internazionale v Sevilla - UEFA Europa League Photo by Mattia Ozbot/Soccrates/Getty Images

AC Milan have officially announced their 37 man squad for the UEFA Europa League campaign. Milan have been drawn into Group H alongside Celtic FC from Scotland, LOSC Lille from France and Sparta Praha from Czech Republic.

Group A

Goalkeepers: Tatarusanu, A. Donnarumma.

Defenders: Calabria, Dalot, Romagnoli, Conti, Hernandez, Kalulu, Musacchio, Kjaer, Duarte.

Midfielders: Bennacer, Castillejo, Tonali, Calhanoglu, Hauge, Diaz, Krunic, Saelemaekers, Kessie.

Forwards: Ibrahimovic, Rebic, Leao.

Group B

Goalkeepers: G. Donnarumma, Paloschi, Moleri.

Defenders: Gabbia, Stanga, Oddi.

Midfielders: Mionic, Olzer, Capone, Frigerio, Brambilla.

Forwards: Maldini, Colombo, Tonin.

Milan return to the Europa League after one year out as per the agreement between the club and UEFA over breaches of financial fair play. Milan in their two previous UEL campaigns finished in the round of 16 and the group stage respectively.

AC Milan and Italian Football Links